Collin offers four sub-areas of the Communication Field of Study (FOS). The sub-areas are:

  • Advertising / Public Relations,
  • General Communication (Communication Studies / Speech Communication / Speech and Rhetorical Studies / Organizational Communication),
  • Journalism / Mass Communication, and
  • Radio and Television Broadcasting / Broadcast Journalism

Upon completion of the Field of Study curriculum, a certificate will be awarded to acknowledge completion and readiness to transition from an associate level to a baccalaureate (BA / BS) level, at any Texas public institution.